Tags

, , , , ,

40 days

So, today’s “beauty” thing is kind of a negative tied in with a positive, in a way.

I got to go to my home church for the first time since Christmas break today, and it was great!

Several hugs, lots of good songs, good sermon…

And after church, three of us went to lunch and went to one person’s house for the afternoon with the intention of seeing their new cat (who is still very scared and hid under the bed all day) and watching a movie.

We ended up getting dragged into a Mary Kay makeup party.

And if you’ve been around here a while, you’ll know that I am not a fan of makeup.

Today’s makeup stuff wasn’t terrible, but I still wasn’t a fan.

I guess for having never put makeup on myself before (that I can remember), I didn’t do all that badly at it.

But I’m not going to start wearing makeup on a regular basis, or even really for “special occasions.” I just don’t see the point.

And when I took it off a couple of hours ago, the makeup removing cloth thingy looked disgusting.

When we were pretty much done with the “party,” the gal selling the stuff asked me something like, “So, being girly isn’t that bad once in a while, is it?”

 

Yes, actually.

Still stinks.

Too much effort, not to mention money.

So… that was kind of a thing that happened today.

It was interesting.

