Tags

, , , ,

This isn’t necessarily a good example of “beauty,” but we’ll label it as such anyway.

40 days

I think that I need to stop watching movies that are based on books that I love. I’m always disappointed.

First Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and now Hunger Games.

I won’t go into too much detail here because

1) I’ll just make myself even more ticked off

and 2) SPOILERS.

Overall, as a movie, separate from its book, it was okay.

As a book adaptation?

It reminded me of Voyage of the Dawn Treader in the ways it disappointed me.

Parts of it I enjoyed, but other parts were changed too much for my personal liking.

I dunno.

If I hadn’t read and enjoyed the books, obviously my expectations wouldn’t be so high.

It didn’t help that the line was really long since it’s the first weekend…

I think it depends on the person and your expectations, but it was a good night to share with my dad, at least.

We went out for dinner as a family, and then my dad and I went to the movie, and it was a good night.

Now I’m watching TV via Netflix and trying to wind down for the day. 🙂

