Tags

, , , , , ,

Yeah, um.

I’ve been forgetting about this for almost a week.

I have had positives, I just haven’t kept track of them this week.

Oops.

Anyway, today is a cool day.

Refer to title of post. πŸ˜‰

It’s been a pretty boring day so far.

Nothing special happened, other than getting a million Facebook notifications and a couple of text messages and a couple of cards and a couple of emails.

I had class this morning, checked my mailbox, took a nap, went to my afternoon class, and have been hanging out since.

I’ve honestly been in this weird flip-flop of emotions today.

One minute I’ll be totally fine with the fact that I’m by myself on my birthday (roommate had some thing to go to), and super-happy for all the reminders and happy wishes…

and the next I’ll be like, “I’m alone on my birthday.” and have to work hard not to cry.

I don’t know what it is.

I get to go home next weekend.

My parents took me out last weekend and gave me a gift.

I have plenty of friends acknowledging my birthday.

I don’t have as much homework as I could have.

It’s a good day.

And yet…

Something about it is making me sad.

It might be because I miss my parents, even though I just saw them last week and I get to see them again next weekend.

I don’t really know.

It’s not like I can do much for my birthday, anyway.

I don’t have a car, and my roommate is gone, and I don’t want anybody worrying that much about my birthday anyway.

And the only milestone of today is that I can drink, and I can’t because of school rules.

Not to mention I’ve promised myself that I’ll never drink anyway.

So I’m just hangin’ out.

I’ll probably work on some homework this weekend.

And I’ll probably end up napping and watching TV too.

But I guess it’s a relaxing day? Hah. πŸ™‚

