Tags

, , , , , ,

Oops.

And I don’t have an excuse for it.

Oh well.

Yesterday was my mommy’s birthday. She got to stay home most of the day because school was cancelled and since she works for the schools, when school is cancelled, she doesn’t have to work much. (Summer is different.)

I told her happy birthday when I got home from school yesterday, and then bought her a present at work, which I presented (haha) to her after work, while she was watching NCIS and ironing. I wasn’t sure she would like it, but she loved it! (I gave her a new coffee ‘tumbler’ thing with her first initial and some flowers on it. And a chocolate/caramel heart. And a card.)

Yesterday my Interpers Speech prof’s classes were cancelled. I thought nothing of it. Then when I got to school today, I found out today’s classes had been cancelled, too.

Really?

You couldn’t have found two minutes (or not even) to email your students to let them know you weren’t teaching for whatever reason?

Ugh.

Well, at least I have more time before work study. Where I may get paid to do my homework. Which is cool.

I still don’t know what to do about this I-pers assignment. Blah.

Maybe I’ll take a nap this afternoon. I’m super-sleepy lately, even though I’ve been getting around 8 hours of sleep each night. Weird.

Then tonight at church starts “The L Word” series (love, relationships, etc) at church! (Because it’s February, and Valentine’s Day and stuff.) The JH kids have a mentor night tonight, which means that their mentors (the same adult for both years of JH) come hang out with them and play games and YP does a little lesson. The 9-12 graders get to hang out with the homeless teens group and do stuff. I’m not sure if JH is going to do anything with that tonight or not, but we’ll see.

In other news, this has been on repeat on my laptop basically since Monday night.

And I found out yesterday that if you add “repeat” between “youtube” and “.com”, you can listen to the song on repeat automatically, instead of having to push the replay button. So that’s what I did. 🙂

You don’t have to feel safe to feel unafraid.