Tags

, , , , , , ,

Is the world conspiring against me to make me miss M even more, or what??

Let me explain.

So far today, four things have happened to make me think of my best friend who died in 2008.

1) I caught the tail end of “Stand in the Rain” on the radio on my way to school this morning. This is one of the songs I associate with M, and that weekend of losing her.

2) At school, I bought lunch. When I looked at the expiration date on my milk, I noticed it said March 12, 2011. The 12th (of November) is the day M died.

3) When I got into my car after school, “Cinderella” was just finishing. ‘Cause I know something the prince never knew. I will dance with Cinderella, I don’t want to miss even one song. ‘Cause all too soon, the clock will strike midnight and she’ll be gone.

4) After a couple other songs, the radio decided to play Mandisa’s “Stronger“. I think that kinda speaks for itself.

Oh, and right now, I realized that on Sunday, we’re singing “Rescue“. That was also on the radio this afternoon.

I feel like this is a sign of some sort.

I might just be imagining it or over-analyzing or something, but…

I also just read that during Communion on Sunday, we’re incorporating forgiveness??

This week’s sermon is I Believe in God–But Don’t Go Overboard.

I feel like it’s going to be a little bit like this post

That would actually be pretty cool.

I just have to figure out WHY.

WHY am I being reminded of M?

Perhaps it has something to do with last night’s youth group topic?

Hmmm… We’ll have to see. Maybe Jesus is nudging me with this stuff for a reason.

Guess I might figure it out on Sunday, huh?